Board of Directors

The League of Railway Industry Women is pleased to have a diverse board of directors with women leaders from a variety of companies and job positions throughout the rail industry. Their leadership, experience, and resources provide a well rounded governing body that continues to move LRIW and women in our industry forward.

Executive Officers

  • President: Tanis Peterson, Director, Operations and Regulatory Affairs, Railway Association of Canada [biography]
  • Vice President: Amanda Trainor Patrick, VP Trade Shows & Member Relations, Railway Supply Institute [biography]
  • Secretary: Susan Robertson, Managing Director, Virginia Rail Solutions, LLC [biography]
  • Past President: Jodi Heldt, Rail Customer Account Manager, Whiting Corp.

Administrative Directors

  • Treasurer: Urszula Soucie, Chief Operating Officer, REMSA [biography]
  • Parliamentarian: Mary Schroll, Senior Manager Industry & Public Projects, Union Pacific [biography]

Committee Chairs

  • Awards Chair: Lisa Tackach, Business Development, Railroad Construction Company [biography]
  • Events Chair: Claire Tomlinson, Office Manager, L.B. Foster Rail Technologies [biography]
  • Membership Chair: Luisa Fernandez-Wiley, Senior Economist, Association of American Railroads [biography]
  • Public Relations & Outreach Chair: Emilia Marceta, Project Coordinator, Signals & Communications, Network Infrastructure, Metrolinx [biography]
  • Scholarship Chair: Elizabeth Sands [biography]


  • Kathee Fisk, Senior Customer Support Engineer, GE Transportation [biography]
  • Kari Gonzales, Assistant Vice President – Business and Finance, Transportation Technology Center, Inc. [biography]
  • Sarah Yurasko, Assistant General Counsel, Association of American Railroads [biography]
  • Jacinthe Carneiro, Key Account Manager, NRE – Moving Forward

If you are a member of the League of Railway Industry Women and would like to be a candidate or nominate someone for a board position, please contact